List of chief pastors of the Pentecostal Mission

(Redirected from Chief Pastors)
Jump to: navigation, search

The term chief pastor refers to the pastor with the highest authority or position in The Pentecostal Mission, (also known as the New Testament Church in the Middle East and a few other countries) who oversees the ministers and ministries of the church worldwide. The church was established as the Ceylon Pentecostal Mission and is known by this name presently in Sri Lanka.

List of chief pastors of The Pentecostal Mission

  • Pas. Paul Ramankutty 1923–1945
  • Pas. Alwin R. de Alwis 1945–1962
  • Pas. T. Fredrick Paul 1962–1973
  • Pas. A. C. Thomas 1973–1976
  • Pas. Jacob Ratnasingham 1976–1990
  • Pas. V. G. Samuel 1990–1991
  • Pas. H. Ernest Paul 1991–1994
  • Pas. C. K. Lazarus 1994–1999
  • Pas. P. M. Thomas 1999–2001
  • Pas. T. U. Thomas 2001–2006
  • Pas. F. Wilson Joseph 2006–2014
  • Pas. Geoffrey Sam Peter (Wesley Peter) 2014–2015
  • Pas. Stephen Natarajan 2015-present

Associate or deputy chief pastors

  • Pas. C. John (1973–1977)
  • Pas. S.B. Earnest (1977–1987)
  • Pas. Philip Chandapillai (1977–1984)
  • Pas. T. Geevarghese (1984–1986)
  • Pas. Don M. Spiers (1987–2004)
  • Pas. A. Joy Fitch (2006–2011)
  • Pas G Jayam (2014-present)
  • Pas. Abraham Mathew (2015-present)